Chapter One

 

Welcome to my blog, the purpose of which is to promote the positive aspects of Scottish football. I have been inspired to create it by the actions of clubs and supporters who have placed integrity and honesty above financial gain. I hope to give a voice to these people by sharing these views with a wider community. While it is true the catalyst for this blog has been the ongoing saga of Glasgow Rangers Football club, and the impact it’s demise is currently having on Scottish football  it is not my intention to report on the day to day news this generates except where this news is of a positive nature.

What you can expect to find here are articles highlighting the following

  • Sporting integrity and merit.
  • Application of rules and regulation without fear or favour.
  • Inititives by clubs and individuals that promote a collaborative approach to the challenges facing OUR game.
  • How in my own way I hope to support clubs who place integrity above financial gain.

In summary I hope if you are reading this blog you share the same opinions as I do, please feel free to share your comments and enjoy what I hope this blog has to offer.

 

About pilgrim1888

Football fan.Interested in FairPlay, integrity, honesty.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment